Photos Spare Cycles MythBusters

Armstrong x4

Lance Armstrong won the Tour de France for the fourth year in a row (first American to do so). His total time was 82 hours, 5:12.

- First took Yellow jersey in 1st moutain stage at La Mongie (Pyrenees)
- nearly doubled lead next day at Plateau de Beille (Stage 12)
- expanded lead by 45 sec in final 3 mountain stages
- won final stage (TT) by nearly a minute

Other winners
- Team: ONCE
- Points: McEwen (280)
- Climber: Jalabert (262)
- Combative: Jalabert (100)
- Youth: Basso (82 hours, 24:30)

related entries.

what is this?

This page contains a single entry from kwc blog posted on July 28, 2002 10:09 PM.

The previous post was Armstrong wins stage 19.

The next post is Rescue of 9 miners at Quecreek.

Current entries can be found on the main page.